MLC Voter List 2023: Voter List Download, New UP MLC Voter List

MLC Voter List: MLC is basically called the bicameral legislature. The full form of MLC is Member of Legislative Council. If you dive deep into the term, you will come to know that in Uttar Pradesh (UP), there are up to 100 MLC members. And so, the UP MLC voter list is released online by none other than Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council.

The citizens of UP have privilege to check their names given in the MLC Voter List online. Through this document, you can easily access your UP MLC Voter List online.

In addition to the above, you will also get to know some more information like eligibility, features, benefits, purpose, along with the MLC Voter List of UP. You can go through this entire document to check how to access your name form the voter list given.


MLC Voter List 2023

The Uttar Pradesh MLC has an overall strength of 100 members in the Member of Legislative Council. The overall tenure of MLC happens to be of 6 years. But in case of MLC, the one third members have their term get expired after a gap of every 2 years.

Out of the above given members, one third members are generally elected by the MLAs and the rest one third by District Board, Municipal Corporation members.

Likewise, 1/12th members are selected by the registered graduate citizens. However, other members are selected through the  Governor.

At present, you can find the entire list online to access your name. And so, you don’t need to visit any government office to check your name in the list.




Purpose of MLC Voter List

By making everything online, there is a lot of benefit that makes anything perfect. In case of making MLC Voter List online, you can check your names on the official website.

In such a case, the citizens of the state don’t require to visit any government office to check the entire voter list. And so, it can save a lot of time and effort.

The above process will also make the entire system transparent and without any flaws. Also, voting is done mainly to select MLC. Now, due to the MLC Voter List online, any resident of Uttar Pradesh (UP) can access the list of all members.


Details of MLC Voter List 2023


Name of the Scheme MLC voter list
Launched By Government of Uttar Pradesh
Beneficiary citizens of Uttar Pradesh
Objective Making Voter List Available Online
Official Website click here
Year 2023
State Uttar Pradesh


Tn Emis

Benefits and Features of MLC Voter List

  • The total number of members in the UP MLC Member of Legislative Council is 100
  • The total tenure of MLC is 6 years
  • The tenure of one third members will expire after every 2 years
  • Out of these, one third members are elected by the legislators
  • Additionally, one third are elected through District Board, Municipal Corporation
  • In the same way, 1/2 members are selected by teachers
  • All other members are elected by the governor
  • MLC Voter List 2023 is made available by the government


Details of the members in the constituencies of Uttar Pradesh


Area member number
Assembly Constituencies 38
Local Body Constituency 36
Teacher’s Constituency 08
Graduate Constituency 08
Nominated 10
Grand Total 100


UP MLC Voter List names of parties members


Names of Samajwadi Party Members Bharatiya Janata Party Members  Bahujan Samajwadi Party
Mr. Ram Sundar Nishad Advocate Yogi Adityanath Mr. Atar Singh
Shri Balram Yadav Shri Keshav Prasad Maurya Shri Bhimrao Ambedkar
Shri Naresh Chandra Uttam Dr. Dinesh Sharma Shri Brijesh Kumar Singh “Prinsu”
Mr. Ahmed Hasan Shri Swatantra Dev Singh Mr. Mehmood Ali
Mrs. Lilavati Kushwaha Mr. Laxman Prasad Mr. Suresh Kumar Kashyap
Shri Ramvriksh Singh Yadav Dr. Mahendra Kumar Singh Mr. Dinesh Chandra
Shri Jitendra Yadav Mr. Bhupendra Apna Dal Total Member No.
Mr. Parvez Ali Shri Devendra Pratap Singh Mr. Ashish Kumar Singh
Shri Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi Shri Arun Pathak Shikshak Dal Non Political Party
Mr. Amit Yadav Dr. Jai Pal Singh Busy Suresh Kumar Tripathi
Shri Misbahuddin S/o Wasiuddin Mr. Mohsin Raza independent group
Mr. Shashank Yadav Shri Ashok Kataria Shri Raj Bahadur Singh Chandel
Shri Anand Bhadauria Mr. Ashok Dhawan Shri Brijesh Kumar Singh alias Arun
Mr. Sunil Kumar Shri Thakur Jaiveer Singh Independent
Shri Akshay Pratap Singh Shri Bukkal Nawab Mr. Vishal Singh ‘Chanchal’
Shri Shailendra Pratap Singh Mr. Yashwant Shri Dhruv Kumar Tripathi
Shri Rajesh Kumar Yadav Shri Vijay Bahadur Pathak Dr. Akash Agarwal
Shri Mohd Imlak Khan Mr. Vidya Sagar Sonkar National Congress Party Total Member No.
Shri Mahfuzur Rahman alias Mahfuz Khan Dr. Sarojini Agarwal Dinesh Pratap Singh
Mr. Hiralal Yadav Engineer Avnish Kumar Singh Deepak singh
Shri Santosh Yadav “Sunny” Dr. Manvendra Pratap Singh ‘Guru Ji’
Shri Ramavadh Yadav Mr. Dinesh Kumar Goyal
Mr. Rakesh Kumar Yadav alias “Guddu” Dr. Hari Singh Dhillon
Shri Ravi Shankar Singh Pappu Bhaiya Shri Umesh Dwivedi  
Mrs. Ramlali Shri Srichand Sharma
Mr. Basudev Mr. Arvind Kumar Sharma
Mr. Ramesh Mr. Ashwini Tyagi
Mrs. Rama Niranjan Shri Govind Narayan
Shri Dilip Singh alias Kallu Yadav Shri Dharamveer Singh
Mr. Pushpraj Jain alias Pumpi Jain Shri Kunwar Manvendra Singh
Dr. Dilip Yadav Mr. Salil Bishnoi
Mr. Arvind Pratap Mr. Surendra Chowdhary
Shri Udayveer Singh
Mr. Jaswant Singh
Shri Narendra Singh Bhati
Mr. Rakesh Yadav
Mr. C.P. Chand
Mr. Balwant Singh Ramuwalia
Shri Zahid Hasan Wasim Barelvi


Process to View UP MLC Voter List

  • First, you need to visit the official website
  • Next, click on the MLC Voter List option
  • Enter all the required information on the next page
  • Next, click the view list option
  • This is how you can check UP MLC Voter list



District wise list of UP MLC Voter List


District Name _ Direct Link
Lalitpur click here
Jaunpur click here
Shamli click here
colony click here
Mainpuri click here
Lucknow click here
Moradabad click here
Banda click here
Azamgarh click here
Sonbhadra click here
Hapur click here
Agra click here
barabanki click here
Chitrakoot click here
Aligarh click here
Meerut click here



Also Check:

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top